您想要連結到這一外部網站,並離開Amgen.com.hk 嗎?

您正離開安進的網站。 安進對此伺服器或網站所載之組織、其觀點和資料準確性概不負責,也無從控管。

社會承諾

安進希望為患者以至整個世界帶來正面的影響,而這個抱負並不單局限於製造藥物的工作。每年,安進和員工都會投放大量資源和心思,朝著創造更美好未來的目標進發。

安進對社區的承諾

我們致力研究、開發及製造藥物,為更多患者延續寶貴的生命。安進大膽創新、追求卓越,並孜孜不倦地研究,全為達成服務患者的這項重要使命。

幫助患者獲得所需的藥物

安進香港利用最先進的科學和生物學工具,幫助患者對抗各種病症。我們除了為患者創造不同醫療方案外,亦致力減低患者想獲得所需治療時遇到的阻礙。我們一方面與區內及本地持份者合作,以節省醫療成本為目標,同時我們亦與本地的非政府組織合作,推出藥物援助計劃,讓患者能夠及時在整個療程中得到適切的治療及護理。

安進對科學教育的承諾

自2016年起,我們肩負起提升醫療及健康資源的使命,在推廣本地醫學教育投放大量資源。此外,我們更與病人組織合作,向公眾推廣疾病教育,與社區分享疾病相關的科學知識。

安進基金會於1991年成立,致力推動科學教育的良好發展,啟發新一代的創新者,給予他們機會打造美好的未來社區。基金會是安進舉辦企業慈善活動的主要平台。自2014年起,基金會已在日本、澳洲及亞太地區投入了400萬美元推行各項計劃,當中包括安進生物科技體驗及安進獎學金計劃。

如欲了解更多詳情,請瀏覽 www.amgeninspires.com

安進生物科技體驗 (Amgen Biotech Experience)

在香港,安進生物科技體驗是一項與香港中文大學合作的特別計劃。該計劃為加強香港中學文憑考試的生物科課程而設,實踐了科學、科技、工程及數學(STEM)教育中結合的重要一環。自2016年起,此計劃已接觸了43間學校、85位教師、73位學校實驗室技術員以及超過2,900名學生。

安進透過生物科技體驗培育一群科學教師在生物科技教學、課程和技術方面的知識,希望推動生物科技加入香港的正規科學課程。

如欲了解更多詳情,請瀏覽 www.amgenbiotechexperience.com/about/where-we-are/hong-kong-sar

安進獎學金計劃 (Amgen Scholars)

安進獎學金計劃於2006年推出,讓學生能夠善用暑假,參加科學相關的學習體驗。在計劃的安排下,學生可參與生物科技研究,學習有關生物科技和藥物研發的知識。一共有4間日本及亞太區的大學支持這項計劃,當中包括日本京都大學、日本東京大學、新加坡國立大學及中國清華大學。

如欲了解計劃詳情,或參與研究的機構,請瀏覽 amgenscholars.com

“由於疫情關係,我們遺憾地宣佈 2021年度的暑期安進學者計劃將會取消,如欲了解更多有關安進學者計劃之詳情,或生物科技教育及遙距研究相關的資訊,請按此。”

安進應對2019冠狀病毒病方案

隨著2019冠狀病毒病疫情持續,安進將繼續竭盡全力服務患者,保障員工及其家人的安全,並盡全力力減少社交接觸,以防止病毒在社區擴散。

在抗疫期間,安進香港除了透過捐款支持需要特別照顧的社群、 患者組織及前線醫護人員外,我們亦與患者組織合作,改善他們的網上平台和為患者提供安全、合規的治療。透過這些網上平台,我們亦加強了與患者的溝通,包括提供健康小貼士,鼓勵患者在隔離期間進行運動。在患者提示服務方面,我們亦加強提醒患者,以確保他們的治療得以持續。我們亦為一個非政府組織建立了虛擬學習平台,讓患者能夠繼續進行復康活動。

除上述的本地措施之外,安進與安進基金會更動用一百萬美元,以支持亞太區的紓緩疫情措施,並為受疫情影響的社區提供協助。其中,安進與安進基金會捐款予兩間非牟利組織 Direct ReliefInternational Medical Corps; 兩間組織於疫情初期已在中國展開援助行動。

安進基金會更捐出與全球員工合共捐出的同等金額,鼓勵他們以善款為救援工作出一分力。基金會亦向 可汗學院 (Khan Academy)LabXchange 提供贊助 ; 這兩個網上學習平台提供免費的教學資源,讓世界各地許多受疫情影響而無法上學的學生能夠在家學習。

HK-04303-AMGEN-2020-Jul
批准日期: 2020年7月

Do you want to link to this Amgen website and leave Amgen.com.hk?

YOU ARE NOW LEAVING THIS WEBSITE.

Amgen Hong Kong takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over, the organizations, views, or accuracy of the information contained on this server or site.

OUR COMMITMENT TO THE COMMUNITY

Making a positive impact to our patients and the world is at the heart of what we do at Amgen – and this goes beyond making vital medicines. Each year, Amgen and our staff members dedicate significant resources towards building a better tomorrow.

Amgen’s Commitment to the Community

At Amgen, we discover, develop and manufacture medicines to enable more moments in the lives of more people. For moments like these, Amgen innovates and works – boldly, tirelessly and passionately – to serve the ones that matter: patients.

Helping patients access the medicines they need

Amgen Hong Kong uses the tools of modern science and biology to address the most serious diseases facing people. We are committed to creating healthcare solutions to those we serve and breaking down barriers to healthcare access through patient empowerment. Besides working with regional and local stakeholders to promote healthcare systems that work and save costs, Amgen Hong Kong also partners with local non-governmental organizations to run patient assistance programs, allowing patients to access appropriate treatment and timely care throughout their treatment journey.

Amgen’s Commitment to Science Education

Echoing Amgen Hong Kong's mission to further the advancement of healthcare and health literacy, we have invested substantially in medical education since 2016. With the aim of sharing and imparting pertinent scientific knowledge to the community, Amgen Hong Kong also partners with patient groups to deliver disease education programs to the general public.

Furthermore, the Amgen Foundation, established in 1991, seeks to advance excellence in science education to inspire the next generation of innovators and strengthen communities where Amgen staff live and work. The Foundation is the principal channel for Amgen’s corporate philanthropy and since 2014, it has contributed nearly US$4 million to programs in the Japan, Australia and Asia Pacific (JAPAC) region, including Amgen Biotech Experience (ABE) and Amgen Scholars.

Learn more about the Amgen Foundation at www.amgeninspires.com.

Amgen Biotech Experience (ABE)

Partnering with the Chinese University of Hong Kong, ABE Hong Kong is tailored to enrich the Diploma of Secondary Education biology curriculum. It fills the gap between theory learning and practical work, as well as constituting an important part of science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) education. Since 2016, the program has reached 43 schools, 85 teachers, 73 school lab technicians and over 2,900 students.

Through ABE Hong Kong, Amgen nurtures a community of science teachers with pedagogical, curricular and technical competencies in biotechnology education, and ultimately promote biotechnology as a key element of science learning in Hong Kong.

Find out more about ABE Hong Kong at www.amgenbiotechexperience.com/about/where-we-are/hong-kong-sar.

Amgen Scholars

Launched in 2006, Amgen Scholars opens the opportunity for undergraduate students to apply for a summer science learning experience. Students engage in cutting-edge research experiences and learn more about biotechnology and drug discovery. In JAPAC, four renowned universities have hosted this Program: Kyoto University and The University of Tokyo in Japan, National University of Singapore in Singapore, and Tsinghua University in China.

Learn more about the program, participating research institutions, and how to apply at amgenscholars.com.

“Due to continued uncertainties about the occupancy of laboratories and regional travel restrictions among our 24 host institutions going forward, we regret to announce the Amgen Scholars Program will not accept applications for summer 2021. More information about future Amgen Scholars programming as well as other opportunities to explore biotechnology education and research remotely will be announced here.”

Amgen’s Response to COVID-19

As the COVID-19 pandemic continues to evolve, Amgen is committed to doing everything we can to deliver for patients, to keep our staff and their families safe, and to help communities where we live and work to reduce the number of people exposed to the virus.

In these unprecedented times, Amgen Hong Kong have supported vulnerable groups, patient organizations and frontline healthcare professionals through donations. We have worked with patient organizations to enhance their digital platforms and assisted patients with safe and compliant treatment administration. Through digital platforms, we also strengthened communications with patients and provided health tips to help patients to remain physically active during the lockdown period. Amgen Hong Kong not only increased the frequency of alerts on its patient reminder services to ensure treatment consistency, but also supported a nongovernmental organization to build a virtual learning platform that enables patients to continue their rehabilitation activities.

Furthermore, Amgen and the Amgen Foundation have committed to US$1 million to support COVID-19 relief efforts in the Asia Pacific region and address critical needs in local communities impacted by the pandemic. Amgen and the Amgen Foundation contribute to international relief efforts by Direct Relief and International Medical Corps, two early responders to the COVID-19 outbreak in China.

The Amgen Foundation is also matching donations made by Amgen staff worldwide who wish to contribute to their own funds to relief efforts. Additionally, the Foundation is a proud sponsor of two online learning platforms – Khan Academy and LabXchange – which provide free world-class educational content to students around the world at a time when many can no longer go to school.

HK-04303-AMGEN-2020-Jul
Date of approved: July 2020