您想要連結到這一外部網站,並離開Amgen.com.hk 嗎?

您正離開安進的網站。 安進對此伺服器或網站所載之組織、其觀點和資料準確性概不負責,也無從控管。

安進生物科技體驗及獎學金計劃

安進基金會

安進基金會於1991年成立,為安進舉辦企業慈善活動的主要平台,以改善人類生活為使命。安進希望透過其下基金會推動科學教育,培育下一代科研人才及加強投資社區發展。

自2014年起,安進基金會已在澳洲、日本及亞太區投入了近400萬美元來推行各項計劃。基金會致力為各個階段的學生提高科學認知,如支持香港中學生參加安進生物科技體驗,以及為大學生提供安進獎學金計劃

安進生物科技體驗

為中學生而設的科學教育計劃

安進生物科技體驗是一項創新的科學教育計劃,令中學生感受科學和探索箇中的樂趣。計劃會提供科研設備讓中學教師免費借用,以及向他們提供課程規劃和相關專業發展的資訊。

目前,安進生物科技體驗已在全球18個地區推行,包括澳洲、加拿大、中國、英國、法國、德國、香港、愛爾蘭、意大利、新加坡、荷蘭及美國。此計劃每年接觸超過90,000位學生及1,500名教師。現時,已有近700,000位學生參與安進生物科技體驗計劃,隨著安進基金會為計劃注資2,500萬美元,預計至2020年底前將共有900,000位學生透過計劃親身體驗到生物科技的樂趣。

計劃背景

30年前,安進的科學家和一群教育工作者本著對科學的熱誠,攜手推出了安進生物科技體驗計劃。此計劃提供一套完善的課程,讓學生體驗生物科技的奧妙和樂趣。2013年,安進基金會與擁有豐富科學教育經驗的國際非牟利組織―教育發展中心共同設立辦公室,以統籌全球的計劃推廣工作。

計劃及課程

安進生物科技體驗計劃推出了一套創新的課程,鼓勵學生探索研發生物科技療法的過程。計劃不但配合中學生物科的課程以提升學生的科學知識,同時亦向教師免費借出科研設備,讓學生能夠使用先進的實驗室儀器進行學習。

科研實驗室

安進生物科技體驗所用的實驗室達專業水平,涵蓋了生物科技業界用於開發適用於人類的藥物科研技術,提高學生對生物科技的了解,以及行業日後的發展潛力。此外,學生可透過參與計劃深入認識科學概念,甚至在科學相關範疇發展事業。

香港安進生物科技體驗計劃

安進生物科技體驗是一項與香港中文大學合作的特別計劃,為加強香港中學文憑考試的生物科課程而設,實踐了科學、科技、工程及數學 (STEM) 教育中結合的重要一環。自2016年起,此計劃已接觸了43間學校、85位教師、73位學校實驗室技術員以及超過2,900名學生。

香港安進生物科技體驗計劃讓我們與中學和大專院校間維持著緊密連繫。安進期望透過培育一群科學教師在生物科技教學、課程和技術方面的知識,推動生物科技進一步融入香港的科學課程。

安進獎學金計劃

為大專生而設的科學及生物科技研究項目

安進獎學金計劃是安進基金會的旗艦項目。計劃於2006年推出,獲安進基金會承諾作出為期16年,合共7400萬美元的投資。計劃旨在為來自任何學院的專上學生(或同等學歷)提供參與生物科技研究的機會,藉以培育更多科研人才。

參加者可以透過頂尖學院的先進研究項目,以及參與所在地區的座談會、交流活動以及研討會,與行業領先的科學家及朋輩及進行交流,以取得寶貴的經驗。參加者亦可從中學習有關生物科技和藥物研發的知識,當中包括開發及製造適用於人類的藥物,以及對生物醫學及生物科技行業的整體認知。

目前,計劃獲24間亞洲、歐洲、澳洲和加拿大的頂尖教育及研究機構支持,當中亦有四所知名的日本及亞太區大學參與,包括日本京都大學、日本東京大學、新加坡國立大學及中國清華大學。

如欲了解計劃詳情,或參與研究的機構,請瀏覽 amgenscholars.com

“由於疫情關係,我們遺憾地宣佈 2021年度的暑期安進學者計劃將會取消,如欲了解更多有關安進學者計劃之詳情,或生物科技教育及遙距研究相關的資訊,請按此。”

HK-04242-AMGEN-2020-Jun
批准日期: 2020年7月

Do you want to link to this Amgen website and leave Amgen.com.hk?

YOU ARE NOW LEAVING THIS WEBSITE.

Amgen Hong Kong takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over, the organizations, views, or accuracy of the information contained on this server or site.

AMGEN BIOTECH EXPERIENCE AND SCHOLAR PROGRAM

Amgen Foundation

Amgen’s principal channel for corporate philanthropy – Amgen Foundation – was established in 1991 as an integral component of Amgen’s commitment to improve people’s lives. Through this Foundation, Amgen seeks to advance excellence in science education to inspire the next generation of innovators and invest in strengthening communities where Amgen staff members live and work.

Since 2014, the Amgen Foundation has contributed nearly US$4 million to programs in the Japan, Australia and Asia Pacific (JAPAC) region. Committed to raising the value of science literacy at every education level, in Hong Kong, the Foundation supports the Amgen Biotech Experience for secondary school students and Amgen Scholars for university undergraduates.

Amgen Biotech Experience

A science education program for secondary school students

The Amgen Biotech Experience (ABE) is an innovative science education initiative that introduces secondary school students to the excitement of scientific discovery. ABE provides secondary school teachers with a loan of research-grade equipment and supplies, as well as curriculum and professional development, at no cost.

ABE is currently available across 18 locations around the world: Australia, Canada, China, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Singapore, the Netherlands, and the United States; it reaches more than 90,000 students and over 1,500 teachers annually. To date, nearly 700,000 students to date have experienced ABE, and with Amgen Foundation’s more than US$25 million commitment to the program, by 2020, a total of 900,000 students will have experienced hands-on biology education through ABE.

Program Background

The ABE began nearly 30 years ago through a unique collaboration of Amgen scientists and educators with a passion for sharing the joy of science and discovery. A robust curriculum has been developed with the vision to bring the excitement of biotechnology to the fingertips of students. In 2013, the Amgen Foundation joined forces with Education Development Center, Inc., a global nonprofit organization with deep experience and expertise in science education, to establish a Program Office to support and strengthen the program worldwide.

Program and Curriculum

The ABE program integrates a curriculum that allows students to explore the steps involved in creating biotechnology therapies. Aligned with the core biology curriculum, the program supports the larger goal of fostering scientific literacy. In addition, participating teachers receive a loaned kit, free of charge, with research-grade equipment and supplies that allow students to participate in advanced science laboratories.

Lab and Materials

The ABE labs parallel some of the important steps taken by the biotechnology industry to develop medicines to treat a variety of diseases. The labs incorporate core technologies used by scientists in the discovery of human therapeutics, so that students will better understand the role of biotechnology and the potential impact of this industry in the future. In addition, by engaging in this program, students would be more motivated to understand the underlying science concepts and even pursue careers in science.

ABE IN HONG KONG

Partnering with the Chinese University of Hong Kong, the ABE Hong Kong program is tailored to enrich the Diploma of Secondary Education (DSE) biology curriculum. The program unlocks the potential of biotechnology in classrooms by filling the gap between theory learning and practical work, as well as constituting an important part of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) education to foster students’ interests in science. Since its inception in 2016, the program has reached 43 schools, 85 teachers, 73 school lab technicians, and over 2,900 students in Hong Kong.

Through ABE Hong Kong, Amgen recognizes and celebrates the networking of secondary schools and tertiary institutes. Its vision is to nurture a community of science teachers with pedagogical, curricular and technical competencies in biotechnology education, and ultimately promote biotechnology as a key element of science learning in Hong Kong.

Amgen Scholars Program

An undergraduate research program in science and biotechnology

Amgen Scholars is a flagship program under the Amgen Foundation. Launched in 2006 and made possible through a 16-year, US$74 million commitment from the Amgen Foundation, it opens the door to research opportunities for undergraduate students from any college or university that award a bachelor’s degree (or its equivalent), with the aim to nurture and inspire a pipeline of talent to ensure the future of innovative discoveries.

Participants benefit from undertaking a hands-on research project under top faculty, being part of a cohort-based experience of seminars and networking events, and taking part in a symposium in their respective regions where they meet their peers and hear from leading scientists. Students engage in cutting-edge research experiences and learn more about biotechnology and drug discovery. The areas of potential focus include any disciplines related to the discovery, development, manufacture and delivery of human therapeutics, as well as the overall biomedical and biotechnology enterprise.

Currently, 24 premier educational and research institutions across Asia, Europe, Australia, USA and Canada host the summer program. In JAPAC, four renowned universities have hosted this Program: Kyoto University and The University of Tokyo in Japan, National University of Singapore in Singapore, and Tsinghua University in China.

Learn more about the program, participating research institutions, and how to apply at amgenscholars.com.

“Due to continued uncertainties about the occupancy of laboratories and regional travel restrictions among our 24 host institutions going forward, we regret to announce the Amgen Scholars Program will not accept applications for summer 2021. More information about future Amgen Scholars programming as well as other opportunities to explore biotechnology education and research remotely will be announced here.”

HK-04242-AMGEN-2020-Jun
Date of approved: July 2020